Osasuna finishes the season with a loss at El Sadar (0-2)

The rojillos end the league in tenth position with 47 points


22/05/2022 22:06

Osasuna closed the season with a (0-2) defeat at El Sadar against Mallorca, in a match that meant Oier’s farewell as a rojillo player. The local team started out dominating the match and soon had dangerous approaches to open the scoring, but they didn’t get to involve M. Reina. After a half an hour Darko had a great chance. The rojillo pressed M. Reina and deflected his pass inside the box, but the ball ended up again in the keeper’s hand.

Just a few minutes later, Chimy Avila put a dangerous cross, but Rubén García didn’t finish it on the second post. Following these warnings from Osasuna, Mallorca reacted and forced Sergio Herrera into a great save with Salva Sevilla’s free kick. The final minutes of the first half were full under the red’s control and the best opportunities to make the 1-0 were in Budimir’s boots. First, he took advantage of a good combination between Rubén García, Torró and Darko, to make a tense low shot that went just wide. A minute later, the Croat turned sharply inside the box and finished but M. Reina deflected the ball.

As soon as the second half started, Ángel scored the 0-1 for Mallorca. Despite this, Osasuna tried again to take control of the game and look for Mallorca’s box. Budimir had another chance to finish off a flat center with his heel, but the ball came out brushing the post.

Farewell of Oier and the second of Mallorca

With the substitutions, where Oier left with a standing ovation in his last game at El Sadar, Osasuna took more control and in a connection between Kike Barja and Kike Garcia came a new approach, although the forward couldn’t finish and the keeper got the ball. However, Mallorca extended the lead with a goal from Grenier, after a big stop from Sergio Herrera to Abdon’s header.

Despite the 0-2, Osasuna tried to cut the distance and Kike García had a chance after a good cross from Íñigo Pérez but the ball went wide. Also, already in the extra time, Kike Barja headed a ball that also went out.

With this match, which also meant the last match for Íñigo Pérez and Ramalho as rojillos, Osasuna’s season ends. The club from Navarra finished in tenth position in LaLiga Santander with 47 points.

J38 LaLiga Santander

0-2 Go Live
  • S. Herrera
  • Cote (74')
  • Ramalho (74')
  • David García
  • Unai García
  • Darko
  • Lucas Torró
  • Oier (71')
  • Rubén García (62')
  • Ante Budimir
  • Chimy Ávila (62')


  • R. Torres (72')
  • Iván Martínez
  • Kike G. (63')
  • Juan Pérez
  • Juan Cruz
  • Jon Moncayola
  • Iñigo Pérez (75')
  • Manuel Sánchez
  • Jesús Areso (75')
  • Javi Martínez
  • Aridane
  • Kike Barja (63')
  • M. Reina
  • B. Oliván
  • A. Raíllo
  • Pablo Maffeo
  • Valjent
  • Antonio Sánchez (71')
  • J. Costa (82')
  • Salva Sevilla (64')
  • Rodrigo Battaglia
  • Ángel (64')
  • Vedat Muriqi


  • Abdón (65')
  • Javi Llabrés
  • Baba
  • Fernando Niño
  • Lee Kang-In
  • Dani Rodríguez (65')
  • G. Gonzalez
  • Franco Russo (83')
  • Clément Grenier (72')
  • Hoppe
  • Sergio Rico
  • Takefusa Kubo


Estadio El Sadar (18.717 spectators)


  • 0-1 (47'). Ángel
  • 0-2 (83'). Clément Grenier


César Soto Grado awarded Darko (62'), David García (85') from CA Osasuna y M. Reina (89'), Pablo Maffeo (90') from RCD Mallorca.


14 AUG

Sunday Estadio El Sadar


Day1 CA Osasuna - Sevilla FC

21 AUG

Sunday Estadio El Sadar


Day2 CA Osasuna - Cádiz CF

28 AUG

Sunday Estadio Benito Villamarín


Day3 Real Betis - CA Osasuna

04 SEP

Sunday Estadio El Sadar


Day4 CA Osasuna - Rayo Vallecano

11 SEP

Sunday Estadio de los Juegos Mediterráneos


Day5 UD Almería - CA Osasuna

18 SEP

Sunday Estadio El Sadar


Day6 CA Osasuna - Getafe CF

02 OCT

Sunday Estadio Santiago Bernabéu


Day7 Real Madrid - CA Osasuna

League Table

1 Athletic Club 0000000
2 FC Barcelona 0000000
3 RCD Espanyol de Barcelona 0000000
4 Real Madrid 0000000
5 Atlético de Madrid 0000000
6 Sevilla FC 0000000
7 Real Betis 0000000
8 Real Sociedad 0000000
9 Cádiz CF 0000000
10 RCD Mallorca 0000000
11 Valencia CF 0000000
12 CA Osasuna 0000000
13 Elche CF 0000000
14 Villarreal CF 0000000
15 RC Celta 0000000
16 Rayo Vallecano 0000000
17 Real Valladolid CF 0000000
18 Girona FC 0000000
19 Getafe CF 0000000
20 UD Almería 0000000