Jagoba Arrasate: "We leave unhappy, but let all the unhappy moments be like this, in tenth position"

Osasuna's coach talked in the press conference at El Sadar after the last game of the season


22/05/2022 19:19

Jagoba Arrasate appeared in the press conference at El Sadar after the defeat of his team against Real Club Deportivo Mallorca. “We leave unhappy, it can’t be any other way. We thought it was going to be one way and it’s been another. In the first half we were good, we were able to dominate, but that goal changed everything. In the first minute of the second half they already had a treasure to defend and from there the game more to what Mallorca wanted. They have done very well and we have not found the continuity or presence in their box to be able to turn the score around. We leave unhappy, but let all the unhappy moments be like this, finishing tenth”.

 The rojillo coach has also remembered the players who will not continue on the team next season: “I am very grateful to Jonás, Íñigo and Oier, wishing them all the best. Oier was very special, the substitution and the goodbye lap. He leaves many things here, his legacy will endure and he will remain gure kapitaina”.

 Finally, Jagoba spoke about the upcoming season: “We are starting from scratch again and we have to do a lot of good things to be able to be here again next year celebrating the permanence. To start the coming season first you have to rest and disconnect. I’m sure we’ll be excited about the new team, the new season and we also have a challenge to improve our numbers at El Sadar”.


14 AUG

Sunday Estadio El Sadar


Day1 CA Osasuna - Sevilla FC

21 AUG

Sunday Estadio El Sadar


Day2 CA Osasuna - Cádiz CF

28 AUG

Sunday Estadio Benito Villamarín


Day3 Real Betis - CA Osasuna

04 SEP

Sunday Estadio El Sadar


Day4 CA Osasuna - Rayo Vallecano

11 SEP

Sunday Estadio de los Juegos Mediterráneos


Day5 UD Almería - CA Osasuna

18 SEP

Sunday Estadio El Sadar


Day6 CA Osasuna - Getafe CF

02 OCT

Sunday Estadio Santiago Bernabéu


Day7 Real Madrid - CA Osasuna

League Table

1 Athletic Club 0000000
2 FC Barcelona 0000000
3 RCD Espanyol de Barcelona 0000000
4 Real Madrid 0000000
5 Atlético de Madrid 0000000
6 Sevilla FC 0000000
7 Real Betis 0000000
8 Real Sociedad 0000000
9 Cádiz CF 0000000
10 RCD Mallorca 0000000
11 Valencia CF 0000000
12 CA Osasuna 0000000
13 Elche CF 0000000
14 Villarreal CF 0000000
15 RC Celta 0000000
16 Rayo Vallecano 0000000
17 Real Valladolid CF 0000000
18 Girona FC 0000000
19 Getafe CF 0000000
20 UD Almería 0000000