Club / Board of directors

Board of directors


D. Luis Sabalza Iriarte

23/10/1947 (Sangüesa, Navarra)

He is the president of Osasuna since December 2014. He is currently in his second term of office, after being elected again as the entity's maximum representative in November 2017. During this period, he has faced great challenges such as cleaning up the economy of the entity, taking it out of the courts and recovering its prestige. During his term of office, he has also reformed the club's statutes. He has achieved two promotions to the First Division and has revived women’s football in the club. Two of his major projects are the professionalisation of Tajonar and the renovation of El Sadar stadium. A lawyer by profession, he has spent most of his professional life in Caja Navarra.

First vice president

D. Miguel Cuesta González

27/10/1961 (Alborea, Albacete)

He has a degree in Law from the University of Navarra, having worked as a lawyer in the banking sector, in Legal Areas, Regulatory Compliance and Default. He was born in Castilla La Mancha, although he has lived in Navarra since his first month of life. He has been First Vice President of Osasuna since November 15, 2017, Secretary of the Board of Trustees of the Osasuna Foundation and a member of the Board of Directors of the RFEF since December 2018.

Second Vice President

D. César Muniáin Irurita

30/10/1975 (Pamplona, Navarra)

Member of Osasuna for 36 years, being also a member of the ‘Komando Iglú’ Fan Club for 7 years. In November 2017 he was appointed second vice-president. He is also president of the Osasuna Women's Foundation and member of the board of trustees of the Osasuna Foundation. In his professional work, he has been the manager of a company dedicated to commercial furniture since 2003.


D. Txuma Iso Martínez

18/12/1966 (Pamplona, Navarra)

20 years as a member of Osasuna. In addition, he was a member of the Federation of Osasunist Clubs for 8 years and presided over the ‘Osasunista Iván Rosado Taldea’ Fan Club. In the world of football, he has done scouting work in grassroots football for an agreed club in Osasuna. His professional performance takes place at Volkswagen Navarra, where he is a quality inspector.


D. Fidel Medrano León

19/04/1952 (Lerín, Navarra)

He is the 321st member of Osasuna, having first been a member in the 1970/71 season. He was president of the electoral board of the entity in the 1994 presidential elections and, in 2002, he ran in the elections in a candidacy led by Juan Manuel Pedreño. In December 2014 he joined the club's board of directors with Luis Sabalza as president. Since then, he has held the position of treasurer, as well as being the director responsible for the Osasuna Foundation and a member of the board of trustees of that entity. After more than 46 years of professional life, he is currently retired.


D. Ignacio Yaniz Ros

23/09/1966 (Pamplona, Navarra)

He is the 829th member of the Osasuna Athletic Club, as he has held this status since 1981. He was a committed member of the entity from 2007 to 2017. On May 30, 2017, he joined the board of directors as an accountant. Since 1989, is a manager in the banking sector.